Welcome!

I’ve been alternating between using emails, word documents and scraps of paper to document my time in Ghana so far, so after much insistence from my mom I finally decided to create a blog about my trip. Hopefully my challenges using technology don’t get in the way of updating my eager (and I’m sure numerous) fans.

Once I get the hang of the fabulous blogging phenomenon, I hope to update frequently,  both about my trip to Ghana and any future trips. Crossing my fingers that Gilda really does go global!

I’ll be spending the majority of my time here in Ghana in the town of Ho, the capital of the Volta Region.

It’s about a 2-3 hour tro-tro (the popular form of transport between cities–basically a large van) ride from Accra to Ho. More updates to come very soon!

Leave a Reply

